Executive Election: Voting Begins

Executive Committee members volunteer their time to help guide the Faculty Association in making operational and policy decisions around advocacy, negotiation, education, communication, and long term planning. Each year, half the Executive Positions are refreshed, either through acclamation or election.

This year, a vote is being held to elect the President, and three (3) Members-at-Large. See our previous communication for a list of those positions that have already been acclaimed.

The Election will run from March 13 to March 27, 2024, closing at 4:30p.m.

Members will receive a unique email link to vote online from SimplyVoting. To cast your vote, you will be required to enter the password contained in your email invitation as well as your 7-digit UBC Employee ID number. Our electronic voting is conducted through third party software to ensure anonymity. Please check your junk folder if you do not receive your email invitation. If you have any questions about the positions or the election, please contact the Faculty Association at [email protected].

Candidates standing for election:

  • President
    • Dory Nason (Inst. for Critical Indigenous Studies & Social Justice Inst. UBCV)
    • Stephen Petrina (Curriculum and Pedagogy, UBCV)
  • Member-at-Large
    • Pheroze Unwalla (History, UBCV)
    • Laura Bulk (Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy, UBCV)
    • Tal Jarus (Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy, UBCV)
    • Sarika Bose (English, UBCV)
    • Adam Hofri-Winogradow (Law, UBCV)
    • Stephen O’Leary (Applied Science, UBCO)

Candidate statements are available on our website. We thank all candidates who have agreed to stand for these positions.