Executive Election – Results

Executive Election 2023 Results

The following faculty members have been elected to fill the roles of Chair of the Equity Committee, Chair of the Okanagan Faculty Committee and three (3) Members-at-Large.


  • Chair of the Equity Committee
    • Shirley Chau (Social Work, UBCO)
  • Chair of the Okanagan Faculty Committee
    • Peter Arthur (Education, UBCO)
  • Member-at-Large (3 positions)
    • Karen Pinder (Cellular & Physiological Sciences, UBCV)
    • Mary Bryson (Language and Literacy Education, UBCV)
    • Sathish Gopalakrishnan (Electrical and Computer Engineering, UBCV)

We would like to thank all the candidates who participated in this election. Their willingness to serve is much appreciated. We’d also like to thank our outgoing Executive members for their service. Thank you to the membership for your participation.