UBCFA Executive Election 2018 – Call for Nominations

2018 Election of UBCFA Executive Committee Members

The Nominations Committee of the UBC Faculty Association is seeking candidates for the upcoming election of Executive Committee members: there are nine vacancies. Nominations must be received by the UBC Faculty Association no later than 11:59 p.m., Thursday, March 1, 2018. The Election will run from Monday, March 19 to Thursday, April 5, 2018 closing at the start of the 2018 UBCFA Annual General Meeting. Members will be receiving a unique email link to vote online. If you have any questions about the executive positions or the election, please contact the Nominations Committee at [email protected] or 604.822.3883.

There are nine vacancies (two-year terms):

  • President
    Nominee(s) to date: Bronwen Sprout (UBCV, Library)
  • Vice President
    Nominee(s) to date: Alan Richardson (UBCV, Philosophy)
  • Treasurer
    Nominee(s) to date: Doris Doudet (UBCV, Neurology)
  • Secretary
    Nominee(s) to date: Karen Smith (UBCV, Microbiology & Immunology)
  • Chair, Contract Faculty Committee
    Nominee(s) to date: Sarika Bose (UBCV, English)
  • Chair, Librarians & Archivists Committee
    Nominee(s) to date: Alan Doyle (UBCV, Library)
  • Members-at-Large (3 Positions)
    Nominee(s) to date: Shirley Chau (UBCO, Social Work), Meghan Corella (UBCV, Education), Amin Ghaziani (UBCV, Sociology), Vesna Sossi (UBCV, Physics and Astronomy), and Xiaowen Xu (UBCV, Asian Studies)

If you are interested in standing for election, please complete the nomination form available on our website and submit it to the Faculty Association by 11:59 p.m. on March 1, 2018. If you would like a nomination form sent to you, please email us.

Members of the 2018 UBCFA Executive Election Nominations Committee: Mark Mac Lean, Past-President (Mathematics), Stephen O’Leary (Engineering, UBC Okanagan), Anthony ParĂ© (Head, LLED), Sunera Thobani (Asian Studies, GRSJ) and Deena Rubuliak (Executive Director/Ex-Officio).