FA Executive Election Final Nominations Call

Final Call for Nominations

2023 Election of UBCFA Executive Committee Members

The UBCFA Nominations Committee is seeking candidates wishing to run in the upcoming Executive Committee election. There are 6 (six) 2-year term vacancies and 1 (one) 1-year term vacancy. The nomination period will remain open for the month of February.

If you are interested in standing for election, please download the nomination form and submit it to the Faculty Association by 4:30 p.m., Today, Wednesday, March 1, 2022. If you would like a nomination form sent to you, please email us.

Nominations are open for:

  • Chair, Equity Committee

    Nominee(s) to date:

    • TBD
  • Chair, Member Services & Grievances Committee*

    Nominee(s) to date:

    • Timothy Taylor, Creative Writing, UBCV
  • Chair, Anti-Racism and Indigenous Initiatives Committee
    (1-year term)

    Nominee(s) to date:

    • TBD
  • Chair, Okanagan Faculty Committee

    Nominee(s) to date:

    • Kevin Chong, Creative and Critical Studies, UBCO
    • Marianne Legault, Language and World Literature, UBCO
    • Peter Arthur, Education, UBCO
  • 3 (three) Members-at-Large

    Nominee(s) to date:

    • Karen Pinder, Cellular & Physiological Sciences, UBCV
    • Michael Lanthier, History, UBCV
    • Samuel Rocha, Educational Studies, UBCV
    • Stephen O’Leary, Applied Science, UBCO

All Chair positions will be granted a one-half teaching release.
*The Chair of the Membership Services & Grievances Committee must have prior service on the MSGC.

The Election will run from Wednesday, March 15 to Wednesday, March 29, 2022, closing at 4:30 p.m. Members will be receiving a unique email link to vote online. If you have any questions about the positions or the election, please contact the Nominations Committee at [email protected].

Members of the 2023 UBCFA Election Nominations Committee: Dory Nason (President), Alan Richardson (Past President), Daniel Heath Justice (Critical Indigenous Studies, UBCV), Janette Bulkan (Forestry, UBCV), Ramine Ald (Faculty of Creative & Critical Studies, UBCO) and Deena Rubuliak (ex-officio).