2024 Election of UBCFA Executive Committee Members

The Nominations Committee is seeking candidates wishing to run in the upcoming Executive Committee election. There are 10 (ten) 2-year term vacancies. The nomination period will remain open for the month of February.

If you are interested in standing for election, please download the nomination form and submit it to the Faculty Association by 4:30 p.m., Friday, March 1, 2024. If you would like a nomination form sent to you, please email us.

Nominations are open for:

  • President
  • Vice-President¬†
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Chair, Librarians & Archivists Committee
  • Chair, Contract Faculty Committee
  • Chair, Anti-Racism & Indigenous Initiatives Committee
  • 3 (three) Members-at-Large

The President will be granted a full teaching release as per the Collective Agreement. The Vice-President and the Chair of the Anti-Racism & Indigenous Initiatives Committee will receive a one-half teaching release; the Chair of the Contract Faculty Committee will be granted a one-third teaching release.

The Election will run from Wednesday, March 13 to Wednesday, March 27, 2024, closing at 4:30 p.m. Members will be receiving a unique email link to vote online. If you have any questions about the positions or the election, please contact the Nominations Committee at [email protected].¬†

Members of the 2024 Nominations Committee: Dory Nason (President), Alan Richardson (Past President), Ramine Adl (Creative and Critical Studies, UBCO), Tiffany Potter (English, UBCV), Elisa Baniassad (Science, UBCV), Deena Rubuliak (ex officio).