2017 Election of UBCFA Executive Committee Members

Call for Nominations

The Nominations Committee of the UBC Faculty Association is seeking candidates for the upcoming election of Executive Committee members: there are ten vacancies, including 3 positions open only to Okanagan Faculty members. In order to give the membership time to consider these opportunities, the nomination period will remain open until Tuesday, March 7, 2017, closing at 4:30 p.m. The Election will run from Monday, March 20 to Thursday, April 6, 2017 closing at the start of the 2017 UBCFA Annual General Meeting. Members will be receiving a unique email link to vote online. If you have any questions about the executive positions or the election, please contact the Nominations Committee at [email protected] or 604.822.3883.

There are ten vacancies (two-year terms – with exception of the term for President):

  • President (1-year term)
  • Chair, Librarians & Archivists Committee
  • Chair, Membership Services and Grievance Committee
  • Chair, Status of Women Committee
  • Members-at-Large (3 Positions)

Okanagan Faculty Members only:

  • Chair, Okanagan Faculty Committee
  • Vice-Chair, Okanagan Faculty Committee
  • 2nd Vice-Chair, Okanagan Faculty Committee

If you are interested in standing for election, please complete the nomination form available on our website and submit it to the Faculty Association by March 7, 2017. If you would like a nomination form sent to you, please email us.

Members of the 2017 UBCFA Executive Election Nominations Committee: Mark Mac Lean, President (Mathematics), Vinayak Vatsal, Vice President (Mathematics), Diana Carter (Critical Studies, UBC Okanagan), Elizabeth Hodgson (English), Tina Loo (History), and Deena Rubuliak (Executive Director/Ex-Officio).