Staff

The Faculty Association has six paid full time staff to support and carry out the day-to-day work of the Faculty Association. Staff and their responsibilities include:

  • Executive Director: responsible for overall office management and the operation of the Faculty Association
  • 3 Membership Services Officers: provide advice to members and representation throughout the grievance process
  • Executive Assistant: responsible for administrative support to the Executive Director and Executive Committee as well as office administration
  • Communications Coordinator: responsible for the website and member communications

Please contact us if you need information or assistance regarding any employment-related issue.

Deena Rubuliak
Executive Director
T. 604.822-3301
E. deena.rubuliak@ubc.ca

Robin Jane Roff
Senior Membership Services Officer
T. 604.822.0934
E. robin.roff@ubc.ca

Valarie Nickel
Membership Services Officer
T. 604.822.6126
E. valarie.nickel@ubc.ca

Sarah Hornstein
Membership Services Officer
T. 604.822.5897
E. sarah.hornstein@ubc.ca

Christina Hrabowsky
Executive Assistant
T. 604.822.3746
E. christina.hrabowsky@ubc.ca

Cynthia Thom
Communications Coordinator
T. 604.822.3883
E. cynthia.thom@ubc.ca