2016 Election of UBCFA Executive Committee Members

Call for Nominations

The Nominations Committee of the UBC Faculty Association is seeking candidates for the upcoming election of Executive Committee members: there are nine vacancies.

Normally, the President of the Faculty Association sits on the Nominations Committee as per the Association's Bylaws. Please be advised that as Mark Mac Lean will be seeking a second term as President, he will not be serving on the Nominations Committee.

In order to give the membership time to consider these opportunities, the nomination period will remain open until Monday, 11 March 2016, closing at 4:30pm. The Election will run from Monday, 21 March to Thursday, 7 April 2016 closing at the start of the 2016 UBCFA Annual General Meeting. Members will be receiving an individual link to our online voting system. If you have any questions about the executive positions or the election, please contact the Nominations Committee at [email protected] or 604.822.3883.

There are nine vacancies (two-year terms) to be filled:

If you are interested in standing for election, please complete the nomination form available on our website and submit it to the Faculty Association by March 11, 2016. If you would like a nomination form sent to you, please email us.

Members of the 2016 UBCFA Executive Election Nominations Committee: Nancy Langton, Past-President (Sauder School of Business), Anthony Hodgson (Mechanical Engineering), Carla Nappi (History), Chris Addison (Chemistry), and Deena Rubuliak (Executive Director/Ex-Officio).

UBC Faculty Association wordmark